Governor’s Call for Artists /  Deadline July 7

Governor’s Call for Artists / Deadline July 7

The Office of the Governor, in partnership with Georgia Council for the Arts, is pleased to announce the second call of Governor Kemp’s Administration for The Art of Georgia IV: Imaging Home; Landscapes. Since 2012, Art of Georgia exhibits have displayed 354 works of art by 261 Georgia artists in the Office of the Governor at the State Capitol. With this new call, the program has been expanded to include The Governor’s Mansion. Please view the submission guidelines for detailed information regarding the exhibit. The submission deadline is July 9, 2021.

Work by artists from the following southwest Georgia counties will be considered for the current exhibit: Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brooks, Calhoun, Chattahoochee, Clay, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Houston, Irwin, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, Miller, Mitchell, Muscogee, Peach, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Seminole, Stewart, Sumter, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Turner, Webster, Wilcox, and Worth.

Work by artists from counties in other regions of the state will be featured in upcoming exhibits.

For questions about the guidelines or the Art of Georgia program, please contact Tina Lilly, Executive Director, at or 404-962-4827.